My Reflections on 2012

IMG_0972

My short (t) new years day project: At the end of one year and the start of the next…and in the middle of making some new year resolutions, I always like to think about what I’ve done in the past year, what highlights there have been, what I’ve done and where I’ve been! So, inspired by a book given to me at Christmas by my Mum and Dad, called ‘Altered Curiosities’ by Jane Ann Wynn, see http://www.amazon.co.uk/Altered-Curiosities-Assemblage-Techniques-Projects/dp/1581809727 I put my reflections on 2012 onto an old  mirror frame using beads, buttons, charms and other bits and bobs.

Much of 2012 for me has been about going to five of our friend’s weddings and planning our own, so the design here took on rather a silvery-bridal-wedding-pearl sort of look! Using other beads and charms, I wove in other bits of my year – pencils for the writing I have done, teardrop pearls for the rain we have had, rings for the London Olympics and gold buttons for the medals won there…and so on…

A thoroughly nice way to spend the day…

One thought on “My Reflections on 2012

Leave a Reply

